1000010

Ganggang

 

EXHIBITION INFO
Duration: 2019.11.29-2019.12.31
Location: MoCA Pavilion
Gate 7 People's Park. 207 West Nanjing Road, Shanghai
 Opening hours:Mon.-Sun., 10:00-21:00

 

EXHIBITION INTRODUCTION

 

​“ Images to me are an asset in the digital world, and they are actually binary Numbers. However, nowadays, the way that the entity becomes virtual has been reversed into the process of the virtual becoming entity. The origin has shifted from reality to the virtual world, and our virtual assets have also become visible images through the display and digital printing. 

——-Ganggang

 

From November 29 to December 31, 2019, MoCA Pavilion will present the solo exhibition “1000010” by the young artist Ganggang, covering photography, video, interactive installation. We hope to explore the boundary between digital image and reality.

 

Ganggang, Lighters and Soft Candy, Photography, 2019

 

As time flies, more and more kinds of science and technology enable human’s fantasy to become reality. However, artists combine what they see and feel in reality to create stunning virtual images, which are then fed back to the real world through various media and finally it equals actual existence. In “1000010” exhibition, the viewers can observe people and objects in reality under different light, color and motion through creative photography “Lighters and Soft Candy”, surreal fashion film “Cherubim x 2”, and “Unwatched” series of interactive installations. Experience the fading boundary between virtual and reality. Their increasingly frequent intersection expanding the virtual world but also constantly enrich the real world, and make the image art to reach a real fantasy realm. New concepts, logic, and worldviews are rapidly changing our lives and ourselves now.

 

Ganggang, Cherubim x 2, Video, 2019

 

Ganggang, Cherubim x 2, Video, 2019

 

When all kinds of data and information become an extremely large state to show in front of us, it dazzled us, but the same time we can also obtain knowledge from various channels to enrich ourselves, this is our personal wealth, through thinking and integration, then these can be converted into the imagination beyond unique patterns. This is the reason why many artists start to create in the virtual world. The image is not real, but it reflects reality after magnification and auto-criticism.

 

 

ABOUT ARTIST

 

Ganggang

 

Co-founder of ATxAT / Creative director

Photographer / Installation creator

Runway show art director

 

Experience

2017 Black Cat Festival-Pioneer Syndrome Art Exhibition

2017 FOB Photography Exhibition-Transition·Evolution

2017-2019  ANGEL CHEN, runway show art director

2018  Woolmark company, Younger, producer, photographer

2018 T Magazine, New York Fashion Week-China Day, documentary director

2018 Wallpaper, Build  / Nylon, Time Segments, photographer

2019 Mclaren, Speed Ahead, film director

2019 ILLUSION GAME, Extraterrestrial Life, film director

2018&19 Unwatched art project with Nicole Zhang

 


 

-past artwork-

 Ganggang, Unwatched 3, Installation, 2018 

 

-past artwork-

 Ganggang, Unwatched 2, Installation, 2018

 

photo of the exhibition

 

photo of the exhibition

1000010

冈罡

 

展览信息
 展期:2019.11.29-2019.12.31
 地点:上海当代艺术馆·艺术亭台
 上海市南京西路207号 人民公园七号门 门口
 开放时间:周一至周日,10:00-21:00

 

展览介绍

 

​“影像对我来说是一笔存在于数字世界的资产,它们其实都是一些二进制的数字。而现今,实体变为虚拟的方式,已经逆转为虚拟化为实体的过程,原点从现实转移到了虚拟世界,我们的虚拟资产也透过显示器与数字印刷变为肉眼可见的影像。”

——-冈罡

 

2019年11月29日至12月31日,MoCA艺术亭台将呈现青年艺术家冈罡的个展 「1000010」,展览涵盖摄影、视频、互动装置等作品形式,希望探讨数字化影像与现实的边界。

 

 冈罡,打火机与软糖,摄影,2019

 

随着时代进步,愈发多样的科技手段使人类幻想得以变现,而艺术家将现实中的见与闻糅合,转化为纷繁奇幻的虚像,再透过各类媒介将其反馈至现实世界,成为实体的存在。此次展览中,从创意摄影《打火机和软糖》,到具有强烈超现实观感的时尚大片《基路伯 x 2》,再到《无人值守》系列互动装置,观众可以透过这些作品,观察现实中的人与物体在不同的光影、色彩和运动状态下,所呈现出的不同样貌。感受虚拟与现实之间逐渐模糊的边界,而两者日益密集的交互频次,在扩张了虚拟世界的同时,也丰富着现实世界,并使影像艺术到达了一个亦真亦幻的境地。如今,新的概念,新的逻辑,新的世界观,正在以极快的速度改变我们的生活,从而改变我们本身。

 

冈罡,基路伯 x 2,视频,2019

冈罡,基路伯 x 2,视频,2019

 

当各类资料和讯息以一个极庞大的状态展示在我们面前,使人眼花缭乱的同时,我们也能够从各种渠道获取以往无法轻易获得的知识来充实自己,这是属于个人的财富,经由思考与整合,便可被转化为他者想象之外的独有型态,这也是众多艺术家选择在现实彼端的虚拟世界中落笔创作的原因。影像本不是实体存在,但是在一幕幕虚拟的伪像之中,折射着放大与审视后的现实场景。

 

 

关于艺术家

 

冈罡

 ATxAT联合创始人兼创意总监静物摄影师 / 导演 /

装置作者 / 秀场设计师

 

创作经历

2017 黑猫戏剧节-“先锋症候群”艺术展

2017 FOB时尚影展-变迁·进化

2017-2019 ANGEL CHEN,秀场视觉总监、短片导演

2018 The Woolmark company《年轻一代》,制作、摄影

2018 T Magazine 纽约时装周中国日,纪录片导演

2018 Wallpaper《筑造》 / Nylon《时间碎片》,静物摄影

2019 Mclaren《迈速向前》,短片导演

2019 ILLUSION GAME《地外星球》,短片导演

2018&19 与设计师Nicole Zhang合作《无人值守》艺术项目

 


 

-过往作品-冈罡,无人值守3号,装置,2018

 

-过往作品-

冈罡,无人值守2号,装置,2018

 

展览现场

 

 展览现场