INSPIRATION IN FOCUS

2018.9.5-2018.9.15

EXHIBITION

INSPIRATION IN FOCUS

INSPIRATION IN FOCUS

Martin Heidegger’s Poetically Man Dwells or Walter Benjamin’s The Work of Art in the Age of Mechanical Reproduction tried to humanise the coldness of technology via art and poetry. A century has now already passed, and the way in which technology has changed the world has greatly exceeded everyone’s expectations. Technology managed to restore the original beauty of art.

Inspiration in Focus hopes to embrace the new era in aesthetics through technology and social media-based interactions. It encourages people to record the beauty of nature whenever they are inspired, because the meaning of life is not counted in years, but in wonderful moments that add together to make up one’s life journey. All of these fleeting moments can be immortalised in photos, each representing a complete world and an integral life attitude. Photographs are a part of people’s lives and constitute collective memory. Nowadays, they are not only an accurate recording of one’s sensory perception, but also a whimsical recollection of one’s past. They remind people to stay true to their original selves; they are life’s poems as well as document people’s poetic lives.

Images are a graphic language system that does not know any borders. By sentimental linking of the world to passing moments, photos and poetry, artists and ordinary people alike can truly discover the beauty of life.

Co-presented by HUAWEI P20 and the Museum of Contemporary Art, Shanghai, this exhibition is set to highlight the beauty of nature and life through art and to open a dialogue between self-taught enthusiasts and professional artists. The development of science and technology has brought forth a great number of possibilities, which confirm Joseph Beuys’ words: ‘everyone is an artist.’

5月26日至8月28日

展览

“影像成诗”——新影像,不止所见

“影像成诗”——新影像,不止所见

无论是海德格尔的《人,诗意地栖居》还是本雅明的《机械复制时代的艺术》,都聚焦在艺术化和诗意化地消解科学与技术。一个世纪走过,科技带给人们的生活体验,远远超越了人们的想象,科学与技术让生活回归美的本源。

“影像成诗”——新影像,不止所见,就是寄望于通过科技和社交媒体的互动,迎接新美学时代的到来,让天地的大美,持续地存在于艺术的灵光之下。人一辈子的意义,不在于存留多少年岁,真正串联起整个鲜活生命的恰恰是一个个精彩瞬间。这些瞬间被影像记录,一张照片就是一个世界,一张照片就是一种态度。影像被人们深刻地记忆,影响着每个人的生活。在这个时代,影像是视觉听觉的真实记录,也是丰满的虚幻回忆;影像是千万思绪,也是不忘初心;影像是生活中的诗歌,也是诗歌中的生活成像。

       

影像是无边界的图示语言系统,无论是艺术家,还是一般普通人,都会通过“影、像、诗”这三者与世界发生浪漫的联结,交融于充满诗意的生活中。

本次展览,是HUAWEI P20系列,携手上海当代艺术馆,希望通过艺术的真善美,体现天地与生活的美好,也通过素人与艺术家展开的对话,印证了博伊斯所说“人人都是艺术家”。

参展艺术家:刘毅,宋晓军,彭杨军,李元素,杨泳梁,杨青青,林昀恺,沈奇岚,沈楚楚,王铃茈,蒋志,许以,韩娅娟,张晋硕,Masha Ma

5月26日至8月28日