GO GREEN IN EVERY COLOR

2018.5.25-2018.6.8

PAVILION

Basmat Levin, an artist from New York, is going to deliver her show go green in every color to Pavilion MoCA Shanghai, which lasts from May 25th to June 8th.

In the pavilion, Basmat Levin’s intensely colourful paintings, full of patterns and wall-to-wall, full- room installation of rice-paper prints of major will work to immerse participants and visitors in her vision of a world that’s saturated, vibrant, and aglow with possibility.

During its opening, Basmat will discuss her collaborations with textile makers. Irresponsible use of textiles that use virgin materials is a growing environmental problem, but linking a recycled material with the demand for clothing is a promising approach.

For people who endeavor in environmental protection, Basmat is going to bring you a bunch of novel idea.No matter you are entrepreneur, scholars or students, you are cordially invited to her workshop regardless of your discipline.

Artist: Basmat Levin

Curator : Roger Fang

GO GREEN IN EVERY COLOR
2018.5.25-2018.6.8

五彩皆绿 工作坊

2018.5.25-2018.6.8

亭台

来自纽约的艺术家巴斯玛特·勒文将带来上海当代艺术馆亭台艺术环保教育工作坊,于5月25日至6月8日期间举办。

 

浓郁的色彩,无缝连接的墙画,此次巴斯玛特在亭台中将她的作品以米纸作为载体在大众面前体现。她希望能将观众和南京西路上的游客一起带入到一个充满活力和可能性的空间里。

 

在工作坊中,巴斯玛特会向大家介绍她与纺织品制造商们的合作经历。巴斯玛特认为,随意使用昂贵的原材料来制造纺织品必将是未来一大环保的隐患,而若能将回收材料和纺织品制造联系在一起,那势必为环保问题带了一些解决方案。

 

巴斯玛特此次的工作坊意在为环保支持者们带来一系列她的新点子。无论你是企业家,学者亦或是学生,巴斯玛特都非常欢迎你来参加此次在上海当代艺术馆艺术亭台举办的工作坊系列。

五彩皆绿
2018.5.25-2018.6.8